Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

My husband and I were happy they could helps us buy our van after our lease was up. Conner was a great help and very personable. Thanks guys for your help!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Joe was amazing!!! Told him what I was looking for and he matched me perfectly with a Honda Pilot!! Everything I asked for and more!!💜💜

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Everybody was really friendly and welcoming at this dealership. I came in with a 2009 Toyota Corolla I’ve had for 10 years or more looking to trade it in and Connor was right there to assist me. Toyota has been nothing but great to me this last decade of working with them so I wanted to stay were I felt comfortable. With the shortage of vehicles at every dealership lately it’s been very difficult to find something new that fit exactly what I was looking for in a new vehicle. However Connor made it very easy for me and found ...

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

The Toyota associate, Steven, was very helpful, informative, and personable. He walked through everything that needed explaining, and what my associated expenses would be as a first time used car buyer. Also, he made sure that the paperwork didn't take long at all.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Our buying experience is straightforward. Steven Gunty has helped us find the car we wanted and made the deal happen fluidly. No fuss and we were not pushed into any upselling. Previous experiences with car dealership made me dread going to one. Toyota of DeKalb treated us nicely.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Such a great experience at this dealership! Everybody was super nice including my salesperson Steven and they made the whole car buying process much more enjoyable. Did not seem to be trying to slip one by like some salespeople can do. Would highly reccomend for anybody looking into buying a Toyota.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

This is the really pleasant place and kind people do work at this dealer.Thank you all.

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Purchased my 2nd Toyota in 2 years from Toyota of DeKalb yesterday. Both times the service has been very professional and friendly. This time my sales associate was Tayler Avery, her great personality coupled with extensive vehicle knowledge was awesome. The whole process was enjoyable and easy, I look forward to my next purchase from Toyota of DeKalb (and Tayler)!!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Service is great 👍. Steven was so helpful. Thanks 😊

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Steven at Toyota of DeKalb was awesome to work with. He went out of his way to help us with our questions and even set up a test drive of a different brand we were considering(within the Bemis Group) to help us decide. We deposited that night on a Hybrid Highlander that was coming in. We are Rockford based, so we have a Toyota dealership here in town. Steven and Toyota of DeKalb have a much better understanding/approach to customer service making the 45 drive to them 100% worth the time. We picked up the Highlander on 7/22 and have been ...

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Unfortunately my hometown did not have the Toyota Venza that I wanted on their lot. So I went through cars.com and located my dream vehicle in Dekalb. Fortunately only 2 hours north. Juan promptly reached out to me and provided me with the best offer. I was working with several other Toyota dealerships at that point to find a Venza. He was willing to take a deposit and hold the vehicle for me until the next day when I was able to drive to Dekalb which was so gracious of him. Juan was off the following day so I had ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

We were referred to Toyota of DeKalb by a friend that purchased a car from them and raved about the experience. Now we know why! Your knowledgeable salesperson, Tayler, made all the difference in our buying experience. Her product knowledge was extensive and was very reassuring us. We walked out with a Toyota Certified vehicle that we feel will be very safe and reliable for a long time!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

I want preface this review by saying I was going into this experience dreadful of the traditional experience for buying a new car, to include pushy sales people and trying to force product onto you that you do not want. What I experienced was nothing short of an amazingly simple and easy process. Steven (Salesman) and Shawn (Manager) were incredibly easy to deal with and they answered all of my questions. When they didn’t know the answer, they researched and got me the answer instead of feeding me a line. Steven and Shawn were both very personable, honest, and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

TYRESE! The best salesman there. I had originally ordered a car through Carvana. They seemed easy and cool until they pushed my delivery date back SIX times. After 2and half weeks with out a car and the day when my car was Supposed to be delivered but was canceled I decided to walk in and check out cars here and to see if I could get a decent deal here. I’ve had terrible past experiences with other dealerships so I was nervous. But Tyrese was overly amazing. He worked with my budget and put me in a nicer, newer, ...

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Adrian was phenominal and very professional. He was the sales associate who sold me a wonderful Prius in phenominal condition. He was very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. Sean, the Sales Manager, was equally outstanding. He was very polite and professional. I am very pleased with the car and the whole sales process

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

We worked with Adrian and he was great! They didn’t have the car we were looking for so he went above and beyond and found us the exact one we were wanting and got it to the dealership in 2 days!

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

We had a great experience at Brian Bemis Toyota of Dekalb. Our sales person was Steven Gunty and he could not of been better. He was quick to respond, very detailed with his explanations and answers, knew all about the key features of the car, and was very helpful as he guided us through the process. We purchased a new Sienna and Steven was very thorough and followed up on everything he said he would. He was very honest and he takes great care and pride in the service he provides. Even after the sale was complete he called to ...

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

WE LOVED OUR EXPERIENCE AT TOYOTA OF DEKALB! This was my second vehicle purchase at Toyota of DeKalb and it will not be my last! I am so pleased with the entire experience of purchasing a car from them. Our salesman, Tyrese was phenomenal! He was so personable, he went into great detail on the ins and outs of the car, and he was quick to respond to any follow up questions we had! If you're going to buy a car here, make sure to ask for Tyrese, that's for sure! Once we decided to move forward with ...

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

Joe our salesmen was great. He spent hours with us and made it a pleasant experience purchasing our new car. Everyone there was very friendly. Highly recommend this dealer if your looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Joe!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2021

I was very surprised to be shown the vehicle I was interested no questions asked and no trying to talk me into something else. The entire process was smooth and efficient. Everyone was helpful but Tyrese went out of his way to help me get through the process quickly and to keep me informed as we moved through the buying process. I will definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2021

Very pleased with Service. I usually default to scheduling online but needed questions answered. Called another place closer to me first and was on hold forever so I hung up and called Dekalb Toyota and immediately spoke to human who answered my questions and scheduled service for my vehicle quickly. Very polite, efficient, trustworthy and knowledgeable. Will be back for sure.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

I had located a vehicle I was interested in late in the night and woke up to an email from Joe. Joe texted me about the vehicle (after obtaining permission to text me, which many other dealers/salespeople do not do). Joe was straight forward with me after I explained to him what I wanted. When I arrived at the dealership the staff was friendly and immediately began helping my family. Joe was knowledgeable about the vehicle and took the time to listen to my rather verbose 12 year old son. There was no pressure to buy, no pushiness on extra ...

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Steven G helped me lease a Tacoma. It was a great experience, easy and quick. I would recommend this dealership over any other.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

The service was more than great. Mason and Adam make it a wonderful experience an they go above an beyond. Just had my car in for a routine inspection an the I service was a peace of mind showing everything the technician saw leaving no questions. Between the staff and experience my car will definitely be back for its next service.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2021

Thanks Adrian, Stephen, and Sean for giving me a no BS experience

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

I couldn't be more impressed with my sales person Tayler Avery, she is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Smooth transaction! If your in the market for a car, go see Tayler, she will be more than happy to find you what you are looking for! Thanks Tayler!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Spoke with Joe Cranden, he was very professional and courteous, I highly recommend him to help you purchase your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

So my daughter took her car to a local shop to get a few repairs done and when she showed me the quote, I was like no way!! We took her car to Toyota of Dekalb and spoke with Adam who was super helpful and very informative on what needed to be done. after all was said and done we paid less than half the original quote and the repairs were done when they said it would be. Thanks Adam!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

I went to this Toyota dealer to look for a used car. We lucked into getting Steven G. to help us with the purchase. I already had a used Toyota which I had been taking to this dealer for a couple years and I knew they had a great service department. In looking into a new used car, I found that their sales people are just as good. Steven was knowledgeable and patient with my indecision as I checked out 4 different cars. I actually ended up buying a new car, with his help. He explained some of the differences between ...

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

I was looking at vehicles recently, with no intent of purchasing that day. I was greeted by Joe Cranden, on the lot.. He is a super friendly guy. Joe was awesome! He was knowledgeable, and willing to work with my needs. I felt no pressure to purchase whatsoever.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

You brace yourself going into a car dealer... Prepare mentally for the oncoming "pushy salesmen." And then...they don't come. Instead, you get friendly people who don't try to "push" anything on you. Super helpful, listens to what you have to say, and very accomodating. Thank you, Joe, for making this a great experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Ask for Joe, he's the best! He is amazing and makes the process really smooth. He goes above and beyond for his customers and tries to help as much as possible. Great service and very knowledgable.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

First time buying a vehicle in almost 12 years and everyone here was extremely helpful, especially my salesman Guillermo Zuniga. The truck I wanted wasn't available on the lot but he drove out of town personally the next day to get it for me. I was also right in the middle of a move and they helped me figure out the easiest way to handle the title, etc. Great service all around.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Bought my first car from here few weeks back. Adrian and Juan ensured I had a good experience for my purchase. Love my new vehicle. I would highly recommend this place for a car purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

I purchased my Toyota Highlander used from another dealer. When it came time for an oil change, I took it to a local Toyota dealer. The car was 2 years old so it shouldn't have needed much. When I went to pick up the car, the Service Team gave me a 2 page print out of what needed to be done to the car. Total was in the thousands. I was so upset that I purchased a bad car. Instead I took that 2 page document and went to the Service Team at Toyota of DeKalb. Told them everything that the other ...

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Salesperson Steven was as helpful as one could get. But the thing I most appreciate was the honesty that he brought to the table. Buying my RAV 4 was a great decision

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Our salesman Steven was Awesome to work with. He made the buying experience of my wife’s Camry XLe super easy. Most of our communication was via text and the day of signing paperwork we were in and out in 40 minutes. Fastest in and out buying a car ever. Highly recommend working with Steven. Finance made it super easy as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

It was an easy and pleasant experience. Both getting information via email and in person. Love my car and got a great deal. Thanks to Marissa and Stephen!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Marissa and Stephen both were great. Love the new car. Really feel like I got a great deal.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

I would highly recommend this place as well as to go to Adrian Rodriguez if you need a car, he’s great and this is the perfect place all of the workers are so welcoming!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 19, 2021

I would highly recommend this place as well as to go to Adrian Rodriguez if you need a car, he’s great and this is the perfect place all of the workers are so welcoming!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Awesome experience with Adrian. Dealership has a good variety of selection. Highly recommend checking it out

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

I have always been a Jeep girl and this is my first Toyota, I absolutely love it! I felt instantly relaxed when greeted by Reese and all of the anxiety of having a "pushy" salesman went out the door! Reese was absolutely wonderful to work with and made the whole car buying experience a celebration! Sean and the guys in finance were great, the dealership had a really fun atmosphere with a great playlist going and it really felt like everyone truly enjoyed thier jobs! Planning on keeping this car but would definitely buy from Reese and this ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Adrian Rodriguez was a wonderful kid who helped me put loads with all of my problems. He was very quick with his responses and knew things like the back of his hand.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

Adrian was an amazing employee!!! Made sure I was taken care of right away!! 5 out of 5

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 19, 2021

Love the place and the energy it holds inside. Adrian was one of the helpful gentleman to make sure I was taken care of. Highly recommended if you’re looking to purchase a car!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 19, 2021

Ask for Adrian 10 out of 10 service and the dealership has an excellent selection of cars to choose from. Best in town service!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 19, 2021

I had an amazing experience at this Toyota! Adrian Rodriguez was very helpful and knowledgeable and all the cars in the dealership. He was kind and very personable. Highly recommend Toyota of DeKalb and working with Adrian!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

If you are looking for a new car (or new to you), ask for Adrian. I worked with him, he was knowledgeable and had the perfect balance between being attentive but not pushy. It was a nice experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 19, 2021

Working with Cass was an awesome experience. She was very attentive and welcoming. Upon entering the dealership I was greeted with professionalism and kindness. So once again thank you from myself and Amanda for making this experience enjoyable.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2021

I bought my car Saturday and could not be more pleased with the experience! We worked with Tayler who took the time to find out what we needed as well as what we wanted. She was the ultimate professional who clearly has a passion for people and a knack for reading them! I recommend this dealership in general ( everyone was nice and helpful, the showroom was clean and comfortable)- and Tayler specifically- to anyone in the market for a new car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 17, 2021

Taylor did a great job helping us. Asked many questions on what features and color we wanted. We have a beautiful blue brand new RAV4 hybrid. We would see Taylor every time. Thanks! Joni and Frank B

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

A salesperson named Steven recently helped me out and was so knowledgeable and kind! I was very impressed!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Great Service. Especially from salesman Steven G.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

There’s an AMAZING salesman that’s works here named Tyrese. VERY friendly, kind, and professional! Go see him!!

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

Tyrese is an awesome worker. Very educated and mannerable. Look forward to doing business with him one day.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

This is the place to go to get a car, they have the #1 saleswoman around, Tayler Avery. She helped me get into my brand new sienna this past weekend. She made the entire process very smooth and easy. I was nervous about making a big purchase but she was very knowledgeable and definitely made this decision very comfortable. I have never met a more amazing and relatable saleswoman. I will forever refer my friends and family to not only Toyota of dekalb but to Tayler Avery. Thanks Tayler

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

I was lucky enough to have an experience with Tyreese in purchasing my vehicle and it could not have gone any smoother. His upbeat personality and knowledge of all the vehicles I had questions for were unmatched compared to prior vehicle purchases at other dealerships. I strongly recommend going to Toyota of DeKalb and asking for Tyreese to make the process as easy as possible!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Had a great experience will shop here again

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese is an awesome worker keep up the good work.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Steven Gunty is very knowledgeable and patient. I'd definitely recommend working with him.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I had an amazing experience at this dealership! Steven was really helpful in answering all my questions. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

If you're ever looking for a car at this place, ask for Tyrese. He's a great and articulate salesman.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

If you are looking for a professional sales man, Steven Gunty is your guy! He is very informative and will make sure you 100% comfortable before you make the big purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I know I can go to Steven Gunty for all my future car purchases!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

They do good work here.. and thank you Stevie Gunty for all your help!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I liked the quality and price of the vehicles. My salesman Reese was awesome! He helped me find exactly what I wanted and valued for a price I could manage. He was friendly and knowledgeable.Thanks to him I love my Camry!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese Dyson was such a great help!!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Recently spoke with a great salesperson at Toyota of DeKalb, his name is Steven and he gave me the greatest service. I once spoke with Keldoran The God of Automobiles and his advice was great. He spoke of Steven and his prowess of all things cars, trucks and anything four wheels. Steven pointed me in the right direction. The direction of great deals, friendly service and top-notch snacks at the guest services desk! I will never shop anywhere else and I now know who I will be going to if I have any questions regarding how my third row, luggage ...

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

A great trustworthy dealership. My favorite car salesman is Reese because he takes his time to make sure that you have the perfect car and are completely satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I walked in looking for a car and walked out with a smile (And a 2019 XLE Camry). Thank you Reese for your assistance and I highly recommend this dealership for everyone in the surrounding area.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Dekalb Toyota is overall a great place, but it’s only made better by its employees. Tyrese, the young man that worked with me was more than you could ask for. His personal skills and welcoming essence made shopping for a car much easier than ever before. If anyone’s looking for a place to shop I HIGHLY recommend seeing Tyrese here, he will make you’re search much easier than it should be

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Not just ready to buy a car, but when I do, I am confident Steven Gunty will work with me on a great deal from Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Great dealership, wonderful staff, and spot on service. Steven is always the greatest help, his knowledge of automotive options and packages is astounding!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyreese was extremely helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable with everything I needed. Would definitely recommend him to anyone going to buy a car!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyreese helped me get the help I needed when no one else would!!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese did an amazing job showing me all of the options available for me. Super friendly service with great options, will definitely go back in the future!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Love the staff! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. From the salesman to the servicing staff. Especially for first timers. Steven was so patient with me and made sure I understood everything before signing. Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Best experience I've ever had and its all thanks to Tyresse. He was so helpful and kind and i will definitely tell everyone i know lookin for a car about this location.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Being a recent graduate from NIU, I decided to treat myself with a new car. I came in looking for some corolla’s and camry’s and was greeted by a man named Reese. He is very well knowledgable in all the features of the cars I was interested in. As we talked, I felt comfortable unlike other establishments where as I felt like a walking check or I was being rushed. He is also very funny and entertaining, not once was it a dull moment! Highly recommend visiting Reese for your Toyota needs!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

My experience at Toyota of DeKalb the other day was by far the best I’ve ever had at a dealership. Being assisted by Reece was what did it for me. That young mans energy is unmatched. He talks to you like he’s a really person and not some dealership robot.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese was a great help answering any questions and concerns I had on purchasing a new vehicle definitely gave me many options to look into and was very helpful throughout the entire process!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese was very professional with with me didn’t make me feel like I was being rushed. And overall helped me pick the car that was affordable for me and my family. The facility is also clean.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Steven was absolutely amazing. This was my first time buying a new car so of course I had a lot of questions and he was patient through it all. I also had a good experience with the finance guy who helped me get a good deal

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Great service the dealership treated me very well. Tyrese Dyson helped me out with a great car!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Steven helped me buy my corolla! he knows his stuff! Thanks steven, i am toyota for life. Ill bring my wife in to get a taco!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Had to come in and get my keys replaced, Reese went out of his way to help me and made the process quick and simple!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Steven helped me out while I was there! He was very patient and knowledgeable as I asked questions. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new car 🙂

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Steven is the man to go to for your future car purchases!

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese is a great salesman. Great personality and seemed to really know what he was talking about.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Great staff and Tyrese Dyson was an amazing help

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese is a wonderful work. He was nice, caring and took his time to find the car that would best fit me.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Went in the other day to purchase a vehicle. Fantastic service quick in and out. Helped by Tyrese.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese is a wonderful worker he makes me feel like part of the family when I come and shop for a new car with him great service and would recommend to anyone

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Tyrese has amazing customer care I 100% recommend

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Steven was great! Made transitioning from a Rav4 to a Highlander very smooth! Everyone was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. Thanks, Toyota of DeKalb.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I've been working with Steven on buying a car and he has been. more than accommodating. He even brought a vehicle to my office for me to test drive. Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

Had a wonderful experience looking at cars today Steven was very helpful and kind. Lucky to have an employee like him. I’m very much looking forward to buying a car from Steven in the near future.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I was looking at a few Toyota’s at the dealership and was greeted by Steven. He was super helpful and was able to answer any and all questions that I had. Best customer service ever!!


Leave Us A Review